My boyfriend attends West Chester University, so I visit there often. West Chester is a beautiful little town in the PA’s Brandywine Valley.  After a recent visit to the south part of campus, which is away from the downtown area, I noticed a beautiful large hilled landscape off to the distance, and never had noticed this before, even after numerous class drop offs. The downtown section of West Chester offers historic architectural value that dates back to the 1700’s. West Chester is listed on the National Register of historical places and has architecture influenced by greek revival and colonial inspirations, actually being nick named ‘The Athens of the West ‘. I am actually now very excited after doing a little research about the town to really begin to appreciate the area I visit every other weekend.

